Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » how to attach a calender to date item in a form (forms,10 g,windows server 2003)
how to attach a calender to date item in a form [message #434969] Sat, 12 December 2009 05:30 Go to next message
katangur.nikethan
hi all,
I am new to the Oracle forms,i want to attach a calender to my form. I followed the below process:

--> I have attached the LOV&Record Group of the item for which the calender is attached as ENABLE_LIST_LAMP LOV which is included in the TEMPLATE.fmb

--> Set the validate from list to 'NO' in the property palette

--> Then after in the trigger KEY_LISTVAL,wrote the code

calendar.show;

while compile the form i got an error

component 'SHOW' must be declared

Can anyone guide a way to solve this problem.

Thanks in advance
Nikethan.K
while attaching calendar.pll its returning a error [message #435070 is a reply to message #434969] Mon, 14 December 2009 03:04 Go to previous messageGo to next message
katangur.nikethan
while attaching calender.pll it returns an error

--> PDE-PLI018 could not find library

thank's in advance
Re: while attaching calendar.pll its returning a error [message #437537 is a reply to message #435070] Mon, 04 January 2010 23:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Put the 'calendar.pll' into the directory that contains your forms.

David
Re: while attaching calendar.pll its returning a error [message #442589 is a reply to message #437537] Tue, 09 February 2010 04:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
WildStrik

Hey All,

conserning the initial post of this thread, i did the same steps in my form and the calendar is working perfectly but i've only one problem......... when i open the calendar window the main window diaappers and only the calender window is showing and after i choose the date the focuse returned to the main window again.

My requirment is to show the calendar window while showing the main window (no instead of it).