Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Datablock based on multiple tables join (form builder 6, windows xp)
icon5.gif  Datablock based on multiple tables join [message #387820] Fri, 20 February 2009 14:00 Go to next message
phillips_bh
Hi there!

I'm a beginner in Oracle Forms. I'm trying to base a datablock in join.

following some steps from the Internet, I've done this:

- Set the Query_Data_Source_Type to: From Clause Query;

- In Query_Data_Source_Name, I input:

SELECT A.TRX_NUMBER,B.INVENTORY_ITEM_ID, B.QUANTITY_INVOICED
FROM RA_CUSTOMER_TRX_ALL A, RA_CUSTOMER_TRX_LINES_ALL B
WHERE A.CUSTOMER_TRX_ID = B.CUSTOMER_TRX_ID
AND A.TRX_NUMBER = '4992'
AND B.WAREHOUSE_ID = 100

- In a trigger (WHEN_NEW_BLOCK_INSTANCE)I typed: execute_query;

When I execute the form, it is showed properly, but the fields on the form are empty and shows me the error: "Unable to Perform Query"

-> I don't want to use views.

-> What am I doing wrong, can somebody help me please?!

Thanks in advance!

Phillips

Re: Datablock based on multiple tables join [message #387835 is a reply to message #387820] Fri, 20 February 2009 15:12 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
When the error appears, go to Help menu and select "Display Error" which will tell you why Forms is unable to execute query.

A blind shot: did you properly set "Database item" items' properties to "Yes" for all database items?
Re: Datablock based on multiple tables join [message #388642 is a reply to message #387820] Wed, 25 February 2009 14:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
phillips_bh
Sorry for the delay...

I'd like thank you guys, but unexpectedly it worked. I just start over from the beginning, I don't know what I've different.

Thanks anyway.

Phillips
Re: Datablock based on multiple tables join [message #388664 is a reply to message #387820] Wed, 25 February 2009 21:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Kevin Meade